Accelerating neurotechnology for human benefit

Board of Directors

The board of directors comprises the founding partners and academic leaders appointed by them.

  • WYSS Board

    Hansjörg Wyss

    Chairman of The Wyss Foundation and The HJW Foundation

  • WYSS Board

    Patrick Aebischer

    President École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)

  • WYSS Board

    Ernesto Bertarelli

    Co-president of the Bertarelli Foundation

  • WYSS Board

    Henri Bounameaux

    Dean of the School of Medicine, University of Geneva (UNIGE)

  • WYSS Board

    Gisou Van Der Goot

    Dean of Life Sciences, EPFL

  • WYSS Board

    Steve Hyman

    Harvard University Distinguished Service Professor, Professor of Stem Cell and Regenerative Biology,

    Director, Stanley Center for Psychiatric Research

    Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard

  • WYSS Board

    Donald E. Ingber

    Founding Director of the Wyss Institute for Biologically Inspired Engineering

  • WYSS Board

    Paul Manson

    Distinguished Service Professor Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

  • WYSS Board

    Demetri Psaltis

    Dean of Engineering STI – EPFL

  • WYSS Board

    Jean-Dominique Vassalli

    Former recteur of the UNIGE